Faculty Members Earn Promotions and Tenure

Georgia Tech congratulates the following faculty members who were promoted and/or earned tenure this academic year.


Promotion from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor with Tenure

Antonia Antoniou, Mechanical Engineering

Chloé Arson, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Julie Champion, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Alper Erturk, Mechanical Engineering

Jarrod Hayes, International Affairs

Christian Huber, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Harold Kim, Physics

Dong Liu, Scheller College of Business

Karim Lounici, Mathematics

Daniel Matisoff, Public Policy

Mayur Naik, Computer Science

Sebastian Pokutta, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Ionel Popescu, Mathematics

Robert Rosenberger, Public Policy

Lawrence Rubin, International Affairs

Jennifer Smith, History and Sociology

Mark Styczynski, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

John Wise, Physics

Enlu Zhou, Industrial and Systems Engineering


Promotion from Associate Professor to Professor

Muhannad Bakir, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Raheem Abdul Beyah, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Vicki Birchfield, International Affairs

Leslie DeChurch, Psychology

Josef Dufek, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Athanassios Economou, Architecture

Aldo Ferri, Mechanical Engineering

Jason Freeman, Music

Roman Grigoriev, Physics

Jeffrey Hales, Scheller College of Business

Christine Heitsch, Mathematics

Yu Jeffrey Hu, Scheller College of Business

Aaron Lanterman, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dan Margalit, Mathematics

Saibal Mukhopadhyay, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Zhigang Peng, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Boris Prilutsky, Applied Physiology

Milos Prvulovic, Computer Science

H. Jerry Qi, Mechanical Engineering

Justin Romberg, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jon Sanford, Industrial Design

Aaron Santesso, Literature, Media and Communication

Deidre Shoemaker, Physics

Johnna Temenoff, Biomedical Engineering

Krista Walton, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Dongmei Wang, Biomedical Engineering

Joshua Weitz, Biology



Edmond Chow, Computational Science and Engineering

Deven Desai, Scheller College of Business

Moinuddin Qureshi, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Joseph Sadighi, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • GA Tech Tower

For More Information Contact

Susie Ivy

Institute Communications