Commission Membership

Commission Membership


Membership of the Commission


Executive Sponsor

Rafael L. Bras
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs


Richard DeMillo
School of Computer Science, Scheller College of Business, and Center for 21st Century Universities

Bonnie Ferri
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Office of Graduate Education and Faculty Development


Steering Committee Members:

Nelson Baker
Georgia Tech Professional Education

Susan Cozzens
Office of Graduate Education and Faculty Development

Jennifer Herazy
Office of the Provost

Mark Hoeting
Office of Information Technology

Charles Isbell
College of Computing

Laurence Jacobs
School of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Colin Potts
Office of Undergraduate Education

Commission Advisors:

Wayne Clough
President Emeritus

Jeff Selingo
Center for 21st Century Universities


Commission Members: 

Paul Anderson
Undergraduate Representative, Business Administration 

Camille Barchers
Graduate Representative, School of City & Regional Planning 

Richard Barke
School of Public Policy 

Carlee Bishop
Georgia Tech Research Institute - Electronic Systems 

Terry Blum
Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship 

Sandi Bramblett
Institutional Research & Planning 

Rob Butera
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 

Ed Coyle
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 

Mike Cummins
Scheller College of Business 

Jessica Curtis
Office of Undergraduate Admissions 

Lizanne DeStefano

Craig Forest
School of Mechanical Engineering 

Yakut Gazi
Georgia Tech Professional Education 

Ashok ​Goel
School of Interactive Computing 

Steve Harmon
Georgia Tech Professional Education  

Amy Henry
Office of International Education 

Samantha Holloway
Undergraduate Representative, Scheller College of Business  

Bradley Jenkins
Undergraduate Representative, Aerospace Engineering 

Julie Kim
College of Design 

Gordon Kingsley
School of Public Policy 

Quintin Kreth
Graduate Representative, School of Public Policy 

Joe Le Doux
School of Biomedical Engineering, GT/Emory 

Lew Lefton
College of Sciences 

Pete Ludovice
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Usha Nair-Reichert
School of Economics 

Wendy Newstetter
College of Engineering 

Eric Overby
Scheller College of Business 

Mary Lynn Reallf
School of Materials Science & Engineering 

Muhammed Rizwan
Graduate Representative, School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 

Mike Schatz
School of Physics 

Raghupathy Sivakumar
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering 

Chrissy Spencer
School of Biology 

Bing Wang
Assistant Dean of the Library

Don Webster
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Joyce Weinsheimer
Center for Teaching and Learning 

Ellen Zegura
School of Computer Science